Managing mobility around the worksite

All necessary measures are being taken, in conjunction with the Brussels City authorities, the Police, the public transport providers and the neighbouring community, to limit the impact of the worksite activities on public mobility and ensure the safety of persons in the vicinity.

Measuring the vibrations caused by the work

The vibrations produced by the works are measured on a continuous basis. The upper limit for vibrations is laid down in the DIN4150-2 standard and the DIN4150-3 standard which represents the comfort and stability requirement for vibrations. The official limits on vibrations around the worksite allow higher peak levels, provided that these are not excessive. Vibrations persisting over a longer period are subject to stricter requirements.

Measuring the dust caused by the work

By intensively spraying the demolition waste and regularly clearing away the waste materials, in addition to the existence of the surrounding fence, the workforce is able to limit the spread of dust from the building site.

Measuring the noise caused by the work

The noise caused by the work is measured on a continuous basis by five noise meters installed at Bozar, in the Generali building and in the Chancellerie building at rue Royale 20 and 30. The noise limit for a building site has been set at 75 decibels A (75 dBA) and at 70 dBA at Bozar. Measured over a period of two hours, the noise produced by the site must not exceed the 75dBA level (70 dBA for Bozar).

Comment gère-t-on la mobilité autour du chantier?

Toutes les mesures sont prises notamment  en collaboration avec la Ville de Bruxelles, la Police et les Transports en commun, les voisins afin que les activités du chantier affectent le moins possible la mobilité des usagers tout en garantissant leur sécurité.

Comment contrôle-t-on le niveau de vibrations occasionné par les travaux?

Les vibrations émises par les travaux sont mesurées en continu. La limitation de ces vibrations sont déterminées par des normes de confort et de stabilité vibratoires (normes DIN4150-2; DIN4150-3). Les limites de vibration autour du chantier autorisent certains pics ponctuels, tant qu’ils ne sont pas excessifs. Des vibrations s’inscrivant dans la durée font l’objet d’une limite plus sévère.

Comment contrôle-t-on le niveau de poussière occasionné par les travaux?

Un arrosage intensif des activités de démolition, un nettoyage régulier et la mise en place d’une clôture autour du site permettent de limiter les émissions de poussières en dehors du site.

Comment contrôle-t-on le niveau sonore occasionné par les travaux?

Le bruit occasionné par les travaux est mesuré en continu via 5 sonomètres situés au niveau des Bozar, du bâtiment Generali, de la Chancellerie, de la Rue Royale 20 et 30. La Limite du bruit pour le chantier est fixée à 75 décibels A (75 dBA) et à 70 dBA pour Bozar et s’applique sur une durée de 2h (Leq 2h). Ce qui signifie que le bruit émis par le chantier sur une période de quatre heures ne doit pas dépasser un niveau sonore équivalent à 75 dBA (70 dBA pour Bozar).